I want the kind of love…

I want the kind of love…

I want the kind of love you read about in books.
… the kind of love that started since childhood
… the kind of love that inspires people
… the kind of love that brings hope.
I thought I had that.

We met when I was 16, got together when I was 17.
He was in every milestone of my life.
… he was there in my College graduation.
… he was with me when I established my first business.
… he witnessed me leave and moved to the MidEast
… he was there to comfort me when my grandmother passed away
… he was there to console and held my hand when my brother passed away.
… he was there when my dad celebrated his 60th birthday.
I thought I had that.

I held on as long as I can because I thought we had something.
But towards the end, I knew it was falling apart.
I couldn’t let go, because it was more difficult the longer we stayed together.
When I finally did, I felt relieved.

As time passed after we took our separate ways, I’ve thought of him not with hopes of getting back together but of the time we had together.

I missed the cuddles. I miss the protection. I miss the safeness i feel when we’re together. And of course, I miss being loved.
I want to have it again. I want to feel that again.
When I do, I hope it will be with someone I love and loves me.

 

#throwbackthursday #reminisce #notbitter #LOL

2 thoughts on “I want the kind of love…

Leave a Reply

