Leap of Faith

Leap Day – Leap of Faith…

I don’t know if I could consider myself a risk taker.  More often than not, I usually take the safe road.  I plan almost everything.  And although, I’m a planner / organizer, I’m pretty flexible when things don’t go my way.

However, when it comes to life changing decisions, one that may or may not alter my future, I’m paranoid.  I don’t take those kinds of risks.  You know the types:  those that would make me feel vulnerable, those that would ultimately make me feel rejected / unaccepted, those that would make me look like a fool in public.  I don’t know.  I guess, whether I admit it or not, I am still stressed out about what other people say about me.

At the end of the day, I regret more the opportunities I’ve missed than those I’ve taken.

So what are the risks I want to take:

  • Solo traveling
  • Studying abroad
  • Sky diving
  • Bungee Jumping
  • Getting Lost in another country
  • Basically, just jump into the unknown

I hope I overcome my fear and just take a chance. 🙂

Do-One-Thing-Everyday-That-Scares-You

Leave a Reply

