How Am I?

When someone asks me, “how are you?”
I’ll lie and say I’m fine
There’s not a time I don’t see you
I don’t feel you, I don’t miss you

There’s so many what if’s
So many could’ve been’s
I don’t know where to start

Do you know we love you?
Do you know we miss you?
When you left, I thought that was the end

I don’t want to forget,
I don’t want to regret
But if there is a chance I can say I love you
I’ll gladly take it.

God bless and take care…
Watch over us and be with us.
Hope to see you again.

– to my koy

Leave a Reply

