Comment on “My Brand New Eyes”

Philippine Daily Inquirer:

My Brand New Eyes

http://opinion.inquirer.net/26255/my-brand-new-eyes

what a great description? a brand-new pair of eyes… that’s probably what I have too. Living for years in a foreign country as an OFW made me see what is lacking, from where I am now and in the Philippines. It’s hard not to compare. You learn to adapt to your surroundings and acquire bits and pieces of the culture.

Being surrounded by foreigners, I learned so much about their culture. Nothing can beat first hand learning. And you always take these lessons with you wherever you are. You probably have noticed your open-mindedness, seeing that you have a different perspective on the same things. Keep it up.. and I hope you take the good lessons by heart and see the change in you and in the people around you.

– commented as Laddie Lara (07 April 2012)

Leave a Reply

